Anime and Manga · Books and Literature · Cats Marriage and Life · Games

Exciting New Things!

Ben is playing video games, I just set up the last load of laundry, and now I have a few minutes to sit and reflect on the last few days.

WOW.

That’s pretty much how I’m feeling at the moment. There is so much going on in my fandom life and my actual married-and-working life that it quite often takes my breath away. I’m not too sure if that’s a good thing or not, but it’s what I’ve got at the moment. So many overwhelming things!

  • I worked my last day at my current job on Thursday.
  • I am flying out to Austin, TX tomorrow to begin assisting at a new location and my husband will be following shortly after to help look for housing.
  • I’ll be back in Denver to pack and move at the end of the month.
  • I’ll have a new work title.
  • Renee Ahdieh’s blurb and cover for her new book Flame in the Mist is out and I have a MIGHTY NEED
  • Fairy Tail is preparing to jump head first into the Gray vs. E.N.D conflict and it’s going to be deliciously angsty and shippy and all things glorious (GRUVIA PLEASE)
  • I received Yoosung’s bad ending on Day 5 of Mystic Messenger. Then I decided to mess around with Unknown when I restarted and got the bad ending before the prologue even began. I’m not successfully halfway through Day 5 on Zen’s route.
  • I visited with a friend at Starbucks and had my first PSL of the year– and have had one every day since (oops)
  • I learned that I have the ability to transform into two different people simply by the way I do my hair and makeup and now I am obsessed with changing it up every single day
  • My anniversary is on the 16th– two years of marriage!

It’s so much I almost cannot handle it! I haven’t packed yet even though I fly out tomorrow. I haven’t packed a single thing for the move. I’ve been too busy being overcome by the little things in life and making sure to spend time with my cats and my husband. Also, my phone has decided it no longer wishes to take clear photos so that has been a point of contention.

And now instead of doing anything that I should be, I’m preparing to meet some friends for drinks.

Adulting is hard. Procrastination is easy.

Leave a Reply

